GVS Resident Abstract Competition


The Georgia Vascular Society is now accepting abstract submissions to the Georgia Vascular Society’s 10th Annual Scientific Sessions being held on September 9-11, 2022, being held at The Ritz-Calton, Lake Oconee, in Greensboro, Georgia.
  The deadline for submission is May 2, 2022.

Robert B. Smith, III, MD Award

The Robert B. Smith, III, MD Award is presented to a trainee with the most outstanding clinical research paper in vascular surgery and presentation at the Annual Meeting. This work has been done during the trainee’s training years.

Robert B. Smith award recipient

Richard A. Meena, MD 2021 Recipient of the Robert B. Smith III, MD Award